Acknowledgments

In order to publish four issues of Zygon each year, many people volunteer their time and expertise in the assessment of manuscripts. In so doing they provide valuable advice to the editors as they make their final decisions concerning what to publish in the journal. Grateful acknowledgment is here given for the assistance provided by associate editors, members of the editorial advisory board, and members of the joint publication board, who are listed on the inside cover and the second page of each issue of the journal. Appreciation is also expressed to all those listed below for their assistance during the past year in the editorial process.

John Albright
Robert Bellah
George Brooke
Brian Chalmers
Hoyt Edge
Lawrence Fagg
Kay Ginther
Wendy Kemp
Charles Laughlin
Robert J. Lifton
Daniel McCarthy
Leanne Motsenbocker

Roy D. Morrison II
James Nelson
John Polkinghorne
J. Patrick Polley
William A. Rottschaefer
Peter Shrock
Joseph V. Siry
Wentzel van Huyssteen
Alex Walter
Arnold Wettstein
Walter Wink

The relocation in fall and winter 1989-90 of the editorial offices to the Chicago Center for Religion and Science was made possible through the supportive efforts of the Center staff, as well as by the Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago, which cosponsors and houses the Center. Four of its officers deserve special acknowledgment and a word of gratitude for the voluntary efforts that they made this year in the journal's behalf: President William E. Lesher, Dean Ralph Klein, Vice-President for Administration and Finance Joseph L. Rodrick, and Vice-President for Development Donovan Palmquist. President Thaddeus Seymour, as well as his successor, Rita Bornstein, and Provost Daniel R. DeNicola of Rollins College also earn our gratitude for their leadership in maintaining the Zygon development office at their institution. Further, acknowledgment is rendered to the following individuals from these institutions who have provided competent and willing assistance to the journal.

Peggy L. Blackburn Robert Bowie Elizabeth M. Brothers Deborah Dedrick Thomas L. Gilbert Rose Goodrich Melanie Haack Doris G. Lynn Dorcas Moseley Mattie Penn Florence Tate

Continued on following page . . .

512 Zygon

We wish to express our appreciation to the new publishing agent for the journal, Basil Blackwell, Inc., and in particular to Helen Pilgrim, who guided every aspect of the transition to the new company, and to Colleen Doyle, who supervises every detail of Zygon's production after the manuscripts leave the editorial office. Without the energetic and careful efforts of these two women, there would have been no volume 25! As Ms. Pilgrim makes her departure to new fields of endeavor, we send the journal's best wishes with her.